Fall break (in English)

This week in the US is “fall break”, that is, several days of vacation that university students have in the middle of October. Last year, around this time I had already been in North Carolina studying at a university for 2 months. I had almost a week of vacation and my family took advantage of that to make a long trip and come to see me. We all met in New
York.

No one can say that a city like that is unimportant. I’ve listened to all kind of opinions. There are people who don’t like that type of city or that rhythm of life, and there are other people who love it. Personally, I really love it. I knew that I was going to like it because I usually like most of the places (as I said in another post, I can see beauty in any place in the world), but I think that, in the end, New York is always more than what you’re expecting. It can surprise you in any sense…

I’d like to emphasize a tour that we did around all the neibourhoods of New York:
Manhattan, Queens, Brooklyn, Bronx and Staten Island. It was absolutely incredible.

It’s a city where time flies, but at the same time you can enjoy everything a lot. There
are so  many things to do!🙂

Esta entrada fue publicada en Viajes. Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

