Thanksgiving

By this time last year, I was in Bel Air (Maryland, USA). My boyfriend, his sister and I were on our way from North Carolina to Maryland, to meet their family there. We spent several days in Bel Air, taking advantage of the holidays, and like American tradition we celebrated Thanksgiving in family.

It was my first Thanksgiving within a tradicional American family, and it was an unforgetable experience. I think everybody likes Thanksgiving. I had a really good time, and I know I’ll never forget that day because it was very very special.

There is a big dinner with a lot of food, typical Thanksgiving food: turkey, cramberries sauce, vegetables, mashed potatos with gravy, and delicious pies (apple, pumpkin, cherries, pecan…)🙂

This year, I’m not going to be able to celebrate Thanksgiving with them and I’m so sad… but I’ll try my best so I can be with them again next year… I can’t wait to write my next card giving thanks, in order to be remembered in the following years…

I’ll never forget Pam singing traditional songs, all the dishes, Ann’s pies, the “incident” with Joyce, the bonfire, the vodka with orange juice… me, showing to Pam all my new clothes at 1pm, Carter driving Brian and me home, Brian sleeping on the kitchen floor…🙂

I LOVE my American family!

Esta entrada fue publicada en Personal. Guarda el enlace permanente.

3 respuestas a Thanksgiving

  1. Jennifer dijo:

    I hope we can all be together next year! ❤

  2. Pam dijo:

    we missed you…thank you for remembering last year…i will not forget it ever🙂

  3. nataliagb dijo:

    You’re welcome. I’ll always remember it🙂

Responder

